First blog post!!! V exciting stuff yall

Hello Internet. I am currently sitting in my room watching the episode of “Friends” where Joey moves out and Chandler gets a new roommate and I have just created a blog out of spontaneity. How very grown up and adult of me.

Lately I’ve been debating on whether or not I should start a YouTube channel like all the cool kids have, but then I realized that my life is way too boring for one of those and I have no idea how to edit videos (lmao) so here I am writing about my life instead. Not sure what I’ll exactly be writing about on here, but whatever it is I will post it on the inter-webs for anyone to see. [Snoop Dogg voice] Greetings loved ones. Let’s take a journey.

me

Anyway, I am a high school senior who lives in (kind of) upstate New York and will also be going to college in (kind of) upstate New York in the upcoming Fall and every time I think of it, a crashing wave of nausea overcomes me. No big deal. Totally normal. In a way, I’m somewhat excited to branch out and live away from home and my family for the first time in my life, but also I somewhat just want to live in the comfort of my childhood home for as long as I can. Or just go back to when I was in like 2nd grade and experience my childhood all over again to when I didn’t have to worry about various adult things. (Eh…maybe not so much that one). Another ~fun fact~ about me: I am unfortunately very much an introverted individual who despises awkward small talk with people, which means college will clearly be the greatest experience for me!!! Can’t wait!!!!1! But don’t worry, I shall keep you updated.

So here I am, already at the end of my first blog post and I have no idea how to end it so farewell (do people still say this casually??). Talk with y’all soon. Xoxo gossip girl. (I hate myself)

~End scene~

Leave a Reply

